

MCV Physicians

To: MCV Physicians Faculty Docusigned by:

From: Scott Stringer, MD | Scott Stringer, MD

President, MCV Physic att 5D7FAB74E2...

Date: April 20, 2024

Subject: 2024 Call for Nominations: MCV Physicians Distinguished Clinician of the

Year Award

It is my pleasure to request nominations for the 2024 MCVP Distinguished Clinician of the Year Award. This is the most prestigious award that MCVP presents. The award recognizes clinical excellence among faculty at the VCU Health System. Criteria considered include the following attributes: compassion, clinical effectiveness, efficiency, comprehensiveness, professionalism, availability, and responsiveness to patients.

The MCVP award will be granted to the winner at the Annual Faculty Excellence Awards Program, on Wednesday, September 18, 2024, from 12 to 1:30 pm.

The deadline for submitting nominations is July 22, 2024.

Submit your nomination to this email <u>anne.bonnevie@vcuhealth.org</u>, and include the following information:

- 1. A letter of nomination no longer than one page.
- 2. Three letters of support, addressed to Scott Stringer, MD, including one from the clinician's supervisor/chair.
- 3. CV or NIH style biosketch.

Please note only **full-time** faculty are eligible for this award. All nominations will be reviewed by a committee comprised of former winners of this award. A panel including the President of MCV Physicians, the Dean of the School of Medicine and the Sr. Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, SOM will also review the nominations to verify that the nominees are in good standing with regard to professionalism and citizenship.

If you need more information, please contact Anne Bonnevie at anne.bonnevie@vcuhealth.org, Tel: 804-827-8406.

Attached is a list of previous years' award winners.

Thank you.

Attachment

MCV PHYSICIANS CLINICIAN OF THE YEAR AWARD WINNERS

1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2018 2019 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019	Harold Young, MD David Draper, MD Arnold Salzberg, MD George Vetrovec, MD David Gardner, MD John Ward, MD Thomas Smith, MD Kenneth Ellenbogen, MD Robert Leshner, MD Michael Hess, MD Lisa Brath, MD James Levenson, MD Lenore Buckley, MD Julia Nunley, MD Thomas Loughran, MD Domenic Sica, MD Peter Boling, MD Mark A. Wood, MD Wilhelm A. Zuelzer, MD Betty Anne Johnson, MD Berry Fowler, MD Harry D. Bear, MD William B. Moskowitz, MD Uma Prasad, MD R. Wesley Shepherd, MD Robin Foster & Vigneshwar Kasirajan Mark H. Ryan, MD	Neurosurgery Pediatrics Surgery Cardiology Endocrinology Neurosurgery Hematology/Oncology Cardiology Pediatric Neurology Cardiology Pulmonary Psychiatry Rheumatology Orthopaedic Surgery Nephrology Geriatrics Cardiology Orthopaedic Surgery Internal Medicine Pulmonary Surgery Pediatrics Radiology Pulmonary Pediatrics Surgery Family Med. and Population Health
2020 2021 2022	Mark H. Ryan, MD Todd Gehr, MD Christopher Wise, MD	Family Med. and Population Health Nephrology Rheum., Allergy, and Immunology
2022 2023	Christopher Wise, MD Anne King, MD	Rheum., Allergy, and Immunology Surgery
2023	Aime King, MD	Surgery