Jump to content
Placeholder image for header
School of Medicine

Master's Programs

Admissions

On-Line applications are submitted to the VCU Graduate Admissions or for international applicants, the Office of International Admissions.

On receipt by either the Graduate School or the Office of Global Education, applications are forwarded directly to the department/program for review. Recommendations for acceptance are generated by the program/department and communicated to the Graduate School. The Graduate School transmits a notification of acceptance to the applicant confirming the recommendation. Applications are reviewed as received and acceptance decisions are communicated as they are made.

Applications received prior to February 15 are given priority consideration.

For information on the status of your application please contact the department/program director for the unit to which you have applied.

CurriculumDepartment/ContactSemester Of Entry
Addiction Studies Addiction Studies
Mary Loos, Ph.D. (VCU)
804-828-8019
E-mail: meloos@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Anatomy and Neurobiology Anatomy and Neurobiology
Raymond J. Colello, Ph.D.
804-828-2262
E-mail:rcolello@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Tomasz K. Kordula, Ph.D.
804-828-0771
E-mail: tkordula@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Biostatistics Biostatistics
Russ Boyle, M.A.
804-828-9824
E-mail: rmboyle@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Biostatistics - Clinical Research and Biostatistics (For professionals holding terminal degrees) Biostatistics
Mr. Russ Boyle, M.A.
804-828-9824
E-mail: rmboyle@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Biostatistics - Genomic Biostatistics Biostatistics
Mr. Russ Boyle, M.A.
804-828-9824
E-mail: rmboyle@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Genetic Counseling
(Master of Genetic Counseling)
Human Genetics
Rachel Gannaway, M.S.
804-628-3507
E-mail: rgannaway@vcu.edu
Fall
Human and Molecular Genetics Human and Molecular Genetics
Rita Shiang, Ph.D.
804-828-9632 ext 124
E-mail: rshiang@vcu.edu
Fall
Medical Physics Medical Physics
Geoffrey D. Hugo, Ph.D.
804-628-3457
E-mail: medphysics@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Molecular Biology and Genetics* MBG Training
Gail Christie, Ph.D.
804-828-9093
E-mail: christie@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Microbiology and Immunology Microbiology and Immunology
Ms. Martha L. VanMeter
804-828-9728
E-mail: mlvanmeter@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Pharmacology and Toxicology Pharmacology and Toxicology
Dr. Hamid I. Akbarali, Ph.D.
804-828-8400
E-mail: hiakbarali@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Physiology and Biophysics Physiology and Biophysics
Christina I. Kyrus, M.B.A.
804-628-5506
E-mail: cikyrus@vcu.edu
Fall preferred
Prerequisite
Master of Public Health
(M.P.H. and M.D./M.P.H.)
Epidemiology and Community Health
Lisa S. Anderson, M.P.H.
Director of Educational Programs
804-628-2512
email: lsanders@vcu.edu
Fall preferred (application deadline December 15)

* Interdisciplinary training through programs in multiple departments.

Molecular Biology and Genetics - Anatomy and Neurobiology, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Human and Molecular Genetics, Microbiology and Immunology, Physiology and Biophysics, and Pharmacology and Toxicology.