Jump to content
Placeholder image for header
School of Medicine

Finance and Administration

Contact us

Finance and Administration
VCU School of Medicine
Physical Address: McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor
Mailing Address: Box 980565
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0565
Phone: (804) 828-9794
Fax: (804) 828-7628

FACULTY AND STAFF‌

 

Darrell A. Griffith

Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration Executive Director, MCV Physicians
Phone: (804) 828-6227
Fax: (804) 828-7628
Email: Darrell.Griffith@vcuhealth.org

ppeterson

Paul F. Peterson

Assistant Dean for Administration
Phone: (804) 828-3054
Fax: (804) 828-7628
Email: Paul.Peterson@vcuhealth.org

Sung-Hee Jeu

Director of Academic Finance 
Phone: (804) 827-2208
Fax: (804) 628-3440
Email: sung-hee.jeu@vcuhealth.org

Responsibilities: Financial oversight of VCU funds for Basic Health Sciences Support and Centers and Institutes, budget development and monitoring, clinical department consolidated financial reporting, Dean’s commitments, ARMICS contact

Tricia Gibson, M.S.

Director of Research Administration
Sanger Hall, Room 1-033B
Phone: (804) 828-9275
Fax: (804) 828-7628
Email: tricia.gibson@vcuhealth.org
Responsibilities: Oversight and monitoring of departments, centers and institutes, and SOM Dean’s Units financial and administrative management of sponsored research; research administration policy/procedure; School of Medicine research financial reporting and projections; provide training and technical assistance in compliant administration of sponsored project

bthomason

Brenda Thomason

Executive Assistant to Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Phone: (804) 828-9794
Fax: (804) 828-7628
Email:brenda.thomason@vcuhealth.org

Responsibilities: Executive Assistant to Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, office assistant to the Dean and the School of Medicine

 Contact picture

Ruth McIntosh-Brandt

Program Administrator 
Phone: (804) 828-6040
Fax: (804) 828-6011
Email: ruth.mcintosh-brandt@vcuhealth.org

Responsibilities: Financial oversight for School of Medicine, Ph.D. student funding, M.D./Ph.D. student funding, Higher Education Equipment Trust Fund, scholarship funding, personnel administrator for dean’s office, national and internal survey management

 

Vacant

Budget Financial Analyst
Phone: (804) 628-3440
Email:

Tracy Bowers

Manager, Fiscal & Assets Management
Phone: (804) 828-2497
Fax: (804) 828-6011
Email: tracy.bowers@vcuhealth.org

Ashleigh Luck

Lead Financial Analyst
Phone: (804) 828-2897
Email: ashleigh.luck@vcuhealth.org

 

 

 Vacant

Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-3745
Email:

 

TARANTO2_000

 

Ann-marie Taranto

HR Administrator
Phone: (804) 828-2044
Fax: (804) 828-6011
Email: ann-marie.taranto@vcuhealth.org

Responsibilities: Overall management of all classified personnel, payroll, and employee recruiting efforts for the School of Medicine.  This includes; staff recruitment; coordinating FMLA; employee training; compliance; payroll and leave administration; classification of VCU decentralized positions; employee relations; communicating disciplinary actions; coordinating performance reviews; and ensuring the School of Medicine’s compliance with policies and standards for Human Resources

 

 

Beth Kiser

Director of Space Management and Interior Design 
Sanger Hall, Room 1-017
Phone: (804) 827-9925
Fax: (804) 628-1984
Email: elizabeth.kiser@vcuhealth.org

Responsibilities: Space planning, renovations/capital outlay, parking

Candice Weber, MA CRA

Associate Director for Research Administration and Training
Sanger Hall, Room 1-033B
Phone: (804) 628-0065
Email: candice.weber@vcuhealth.org

valerie pioquinto

 Valerie (Kaye) Pioquinto

Research Administrator
Sanger Hall, Room 1-033B
Phone: (804) 628-4159
Email:  valerie.pioquinto@vcuhealth.org

 

almousa

Elham Almousa

Clinical Research Administrator 
Sanger Hall, Room 1-079
Phone: (804) 827-3913
Email: elham.almousa@vcuhealth.org

mhalverson

Marjorie Halverson, RN, OCN, CCRP

Manager of Clinical Research Operations
Sanger Hall, First Floor
Phone: (804) 828-1902
Email: marjorie.halverson@vcuhealth.org

Responsibilities: Oversight, training and direct support to SoM in compliant administration of clinical research; School level coordination and implementation of OnCore Clinical Trials Management System; Development and oversight of processes and best practices for SoM clinical research operations.

Margaret Phillips, MBA, CRA, CCRP

Associate Director for Business Operations
Sanger Hall, 1-043C
Phone: (804) 628-6285
Email: margaret.phillips@vcuhealth.org

 

 

 

 

Angela Hernandez-Guerrero 

Research Administrator 
Sanger Hall, Room 1-033
Phone: (804) 628-3441
Fax: (804) 828-6011
Email: angela.hernandez-guerrero@vcuhealth.org

Responsibilities: Oversight and monitoring for sponsored research financial administration, effort reporting, deficits, and finance and administration cost recovery; fixed price closeouts; assist departments with proposals submissions, financial administration, and sponsor reporting

Joshua Dickerson

Clinical Research Analyst
Sanger Hall, 1-043
Phone: (804) 628-4856
Email: joshua.dickerson@vcuhealth.org

Letitia Rivers

Protocol and Regulatory Coordinator
Phone: (804) 628-3272
Email: letitia.rivers@vcuhealth.org

kate leonard

Kate Leonard

Research Administrator
Phone: (804) 628-1088
Email: Kathryn.Leonard@vcuhealth.org

 cristy hendren

Cristy Hendren

Financial Specialist
Phone: (804) 827-1638
Email: Cristy.Hendren@vcuhealth.org

 Trae Harris

Trae Harris

Research Administrator
Phone: (804) 628-4630
Email: Trae.Harris@vcuhealth.org


 

Julie Tremblay

Research Administrator
Phone: (804) 828-5937
Email: Julie.Tremblay@vcuhealth.org

Carolyn Frey, CCRP

Clinical Research Activation Coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-6602
Email: Carolyn.Frey@vcuhealth.org

Chuck Reddon

Chuck Redden

Business Manager
Phone: (804) 827-0510
Email: Charles.Redden@vcuhealth.org

  Megan O’Hare

Megan O’Hare

Administrative Coordinator
Office of Research Administration
Executive Assistant
Pauley Heart Center
804-628-1606
ohareml@vcu.edu