Jump to content
Placeholder image for header
School of Medicine

School Directory

Administration

Dean
Admissions, M.D. Program
Alumni and Development Office
Clinical Affairs
Clinical Activities (Chief-of-Staff)
Continuing Professional Development and Evaluation Studies (CPDE)
Faculty Affairs
Faculty Affairs - Career Development
Finance and Administration
Graduate Education Programs (Ph.D., Master’s, Pre-med Basic Health Sciences Certificate)
Graduate Medical Education (Residencies and Fellowships)
Human Simulation and Patient Safety, Center for
Inova Campus - Medical Education
M.D./Ph.D. Programs
Medical Education Curriculum Office
Practice Plan
Research and Research Training
Student Affairs
Technology Services


Dean

Peter Buckley, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, VCU Health System
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor, Suite 4-100
Phone: 804-828-9788
Fax: 804-828-7628
E-mail: peter.buckley@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Dean’s Office

 
mwcook

Admissions - M.D. Program

Michelle Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 1st Floor, Room 1-200
Phone: 804-828-9629
Fax: 804-828-1246
E-mail: michelle.whitehurst-cook@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Admissions - M.D. Program [Faculty/Staff]

 
tehollan

Alumni Relations and Development

Thomas Holland
Associate Dean for Alumni Relations and Development
MCV Alumni House
Phone: 804-828-4800
Fax: 804-828-4600
E-mail: thomas.holland@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Giving [Faculty/Staff]

 

 

Clinical Affairs

John Ward, M.D., M.S.H.A.
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Interim President, MCV Physicians
Old City Hall, 1001 E. Broad Street
Phone: 804-827-8400
Fax: 804-827-8411
E-mail: jward@mcvh-vcu.edu.org

 


Clinical Activities

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical Activities
Main Hospital, 1250 East Marshall Street
Phone: 804-828-4654
Fax: 804-828-1657
E-mail: ron.clark@vcuhealth.org

 
pemazman

Continuing Professional Development and Evaluation Studies

Paul Mazmanian, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Continuing Professional Development and Evaluation Studies
Theatre Row,730 East Broad Street
Phone: 804-828-0492
Fax: 804-828-7438
E-mail: paul.mazmanian@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Office of Assessment and Evaluation Studies

 
Betsy Ripley

Faculty Affairs

Elizabeth "Betsy" Ripley, M.D., M.S.
Interim Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor
Phone: 804-628-2353
Fax: 804-628-9978
E-mail: elizabeth.ripley@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Office of Faculty Affairs [Faculty/Staff]

 
 
Teresa_Carter_000

Faculty Affairs

Teresa Carter, Ed.D. 
Associate Dean for Professional Instruction and Faculty Development
MMEC, Room 4-203
Phone: 804-828-3134
Fax: 804-828-4048 
Email: teresa.carter@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Office of Faculty Affairs [Faculty/Staff]

 

Finance and Administration

Darrell Griffith
Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration

McGlotholin Medical Education Center, Dean's office 4th floor 
Phone: 804-828-6227
Fax: 804-828-7628
Email: darrell.griffith@vcuhealth.org

 
 
ppeterson

Paul F. Peterson
Assistant Dean for Administration
Phone: (804) 828-3054
Fax: (804) 828-7628
Email: Paul.Peterson@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Finance and Administration [Faculty/Staff]

 
 
jfchlebo

Graduate Education

Jan Chlebowski, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
Sanger Hall, Room 1-055B
Phone: 804-828-1023
Fax: 804-827-1469
E-mail: jan.chlebowski@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Graduate Education [Faculty/Staff]
Degree Programs for: Ph.D., M.P.H., M.S., and Certificate

 
Brian Aboff

Graduate Medical Education

Brian M. Aboff, MD, MMM, FACP
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Designated Institutional Official
West Hospital, 6th Floor, South, Room 317C
Phone: 804-828-9783
Fax: 804-828-5613
E-mail: brian.aboff@vcuhealth.org

 

Human Simulation and Patient Safety, Center for

Catherine E. Grossman, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
Phone: 804-828-9071
E-mail: catherine.grossman@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Center for Human Simulation and Patient Safety

Cheifetz_Craig

Inova Campus - Medical Education

Craig Cheifetz, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Associate Dean for Medical Education 
VCU School of Medicine Inova Fairfax Campus

Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
Inova Health System

Phone: 703-776-3720
E-mail: craig.cheifetz@inova.org

 
04927

Samantha Buery-Joyner, M.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs 
VCU School of Medicine Inova Fairfax Campus
E-mail: samantha.buery@inova.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
FreedyA

Alicia Freedy, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
VCU School of Medicine Inova Fairfax Campus
E-mail: alicia.freedy@inova.org

 

M.D./Ph.D. Programs

Michael Donnenberg, M.D.

Michael Donnenberg, M.D.
Director, M.D./Ph.D. Program
Sanger Hall, Room 1-055C
Phone:
Fax:
E-mail: Michael.Donnenberg@vcuhealth.org

 
 

Ross Mikkelsen, Ph.D.
Co-Director, M.D./Ph.D. Program
Sanger Hall, Room 1-055C
Phone:
Fax:
E-mail: ross.mikkelsen@vcuhealth.org

 

Medical Education Curriculum Office

Susan DiGiovanni M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education and Student Affairs
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC),
1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor
Phone: 804-828-9790
Fax: 804-828-0086
E-mail: susan.digiovanni@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Curriculum - M.D. Program [Faculty/Staff]
Web site: eCurriculum - M.D. Program

 


Practice Plan

Darrell Griffith
Executive Director, MCVP
Phone:  804-828-6227
Fax:
Email: darrell.griffith@vcuhealth.org

 
 
 
Michael Donnenberg, M.D.

Research and Research Training

Michael Donnenberg, M.D. 
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Research Training
Sanger Hall, Room 1-055C
Phone:
Fax:
E-mail: michael.donnenberg@vcuhealth.org

 
cwoleben

Student Affairs

Christopher Woleben, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor
Phone: 804-828-9791
Fax: 804-828-5115
E-mail: christopher.woleben@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Student Affairs [Faculty/Staff]

 

Technology Services

Michael Duong
Executive Director of Technology Services
KMSB, Mezzanine Suite
Phone: 804-828-2142
Fax: 804-828-6835
E-mail: michael.duong@vcuhealth.org
Web site: Technology Services [Faculty/Staff]