Jump to content
School of Medicine Virginia Commonwealth University VCU Medical Center

School Directory

Administration

Dean
Admissions, M.D. Program
Alumni and Development Office
Clinical Affairs
Clinical Activities (Chief-of-Staff)
Continuing Professional Development and Evaluation Studies (CPDE)
Faculty Affairs
Faculty Affairs - Career Development
Finance and Administration
Graduate Education Programs (Ph.D., Master’s, Pre-med Basic Health Sciences Certificate)
Graduate Medical Education (Residencies and Fellowships)
Human Simulation and Patient Safety, Center for
Inova Campus - Medical Education
M.D./Ph.D. Programs
Medical Education Curriculum Office
Practice Plan
Research and Research Training
Student Affairs
Technology Services
Veteran’s Services


Jerome F. Strauss III, M.D., Ph.D.

Dean

Jerome F. Strauss III, M.D., Ph.D.
Dean, School of Medicine
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, VCU Health System
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor, Suite 4-100
Phone: 804-828-9788
Fax: 804-828-7628
E-mail: jfstrauss@vcu.edu
Web site: Dean’s Office

Michelle Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.

Admissions - M.D. Program

Michelle Whitehurst-Cook, M.D.
Associate Dean for Admissions
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 1st Floor, Room 1-200
Phone: 804-828-9629
Fax: 804-828-1246
E-mail: mwcook@vcu.edu
Web site: Admissions - M.D. Program [Faculty/Staff]

Thomas Holland

Alumni Relations and Development

Thomas Holland
Associate Dean for Alumni Relations and Development
MCV Alumni House
Phone: 804-828-4800
Fax: 804-828-4600
E-mail: tehollan@vcu.edu
Web site: Giving [Faculty/Staff]

John Ward, M.D., M.S.H.A.

Clinical Affairs

John Ward, M.D., M.S.H.A.
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Interim President, MCV Physicians
Old City Hall, 1001 E. Broad Street
Phone: 804-827-8400
Fax: 804-827-8411
E-mail: jward@mcvh-vcu.edu

Ralph Clark III, M.D.

Clinical Activities

Ralph (Ron) Clark III, M.D.
Associate Dean for Clinical Activities
Main Hospital, 1250 East Marshall Street
Phone: 804-828-4654
Fax: 804-828-1657
E-mail: rclark@mcvh-vcu.edu

Paul Mazmanian, Ph.D.

Continuing Professional Development and Evaluation Studies (CPDE)

Paul Mazmanian, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Continuing Professional Development and Evaluation Studies
Theatre Row,730 East Broad Street
Phone: 804-828-0492
Fax: 804-828-7438
E-mail: pemazman@vcu.edu
Web site: CPDE [Faculty/Staff]

PonJola Coney, M.D.

Faculty Affairs

PonJola Coney, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor
Phone: 804-628-2353
Fax: 804-628-9978
E-mail: pconey@vcu.edu
Web site: Faculty Affairs [Faculty/Staff]

Teresa Carter

Faculty Affairs

Teresa Carter, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Professional Instruction and Faculty Development
MMEC, Room 4-203
Phone: 804-828-3134
Fax: 804-828-4048
Email: tjcarter@vcu.edu
Web site: Faculty Affairs [Faculty/Staff]

Amy S. Sebring

Finance and Administration

Amy Sebring
Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, VCU School of Medicine
Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, MCV Physicians
McGlothlin Medical Education Building, Room 4-212
PO Box 980565
Richmond, VA 23298-0565
Phone: 804-828-6227
Fax: 804-828-7628
Email: asebring@vcu.edu
Web site: Finance and Administration [Faculty/Staff]

Amy S. Sebring

Finance and Administration

Paul F. Peterson
Assistant Dean for Administration
Phone: (804) 828-3054
Fax: (804) 828-7628
Email:pfpeterson@vcu.edu
Web site: Finance and Administration [Faculty/Staff]

Jan Chlebowski, Ph.D.

Graduate Education

Jan Chlebowski, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Education
Sanger Hall, Room 1-023
Phone: 804-828-1023
Fax: 804-828-6011
E-mail: jfchlebo@vcu.edu
Web site: Graduate Education [Faculty/Staff]

Mary Alice O'Donnell, Ph.D.

Graduate Medical Education

Mary Alice O’Donnell, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
West Hospital, 6th Floor, South, Room 317C
Phone: 804-828-9783
Fax: 804-828-5613
E-mail: modonnell@mcvh-vcu.edu
Web site: Residencies and Fellowships [Faculty/Staff]

Ellen L. Brock, M.D., M.P.H.

Human Simulation and Patient Safety, Center for

Ellen L. Brock, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Director, Center for Human Simulation and Patient Safety
Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Main Hospital, Room 8-220
Phone: 804-628-7023
Fax: 804-828-1792
E-mail: ebrock@mcvh-vcu.edu
Web site: Center for Human Simulation and Patient Safety

Craig Cheifetz, M.D.

Inova Campus - Medical Education

Craig Cheifetz, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Associate Dean for Medical Education
VCU School of Medicine Inova Fairfax Campus

Director, Undergraduate Medical Education
Inova Health System

Phone: 703-776-3720
E-mail: craig.cheifetz@inova.org

Samantha Buery-Joyner, M.D., F.A.C.O.G.

Samantha Buery-Joyner, M.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
VCU School of Medicine Inova Fairfax Campus
E-mail: samantha.buery@inova.org

Alicia Freedy, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Alicia Freedy, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
VCU School of Medicine Inova Fairfax Campus
E-mail: alicia.freedy@inova.org

Gordon Archer, M.D.

M.D./Ph.D. Programs

Gordon Archer, M.D.
Director, M.D./Ph.D. Program
Sanger Hall, Room 1-018A
Phone: 804-828-0678
Fax: 804-828-5022
E-mail: garcher@vcu.edu
Web site: M.D./Ph.D. Program [Faculty/Staff]

Isaac Wood, M.D.

Medical Education Curriculum Office

Isaac Wood, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education and Student Affairs
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor
Phone: 804-828-9790
Fax: 804-828-0086
E-mail: iwood@vcu.edu
Web site: Curriculum - M.D. Program [Faculty/Staff]
Web site: eCurriculum - M.D. Program

Amy S. Sebring

Practice Plan

Amy Sebring
Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, VCU School of Medicine
Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer, MCV Physicians
McGlothlin Medical Education Building, Room 4-212
PO Box 980565
Richmond, VA 23298-0565
Phone: 804-828-6227
Fax: 804-828-7628
Email: asebring@vcu.edu

Gordon Archer, M.D.

Research and Research Training

Gordon Archer, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Research Training
Sanger Hall, Room 1-018A
Phone: 804-828-0678
Fax: 804-828-5022
E-mail: garcher@vcu.edu
Web site: Research [Faculty/Staff]

George Ford, Ph.D.

George Ford, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Research
Sanger Hall, Room 1-025
Phone: 804-828-0527
Fax: 804-827-1469
E-mail: ford@vcu.edu
Web site: Research [Faculty/Staff]

Christopher Woleben, M.D.

Student Affairs

Christopher Woleben, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC), 1201 E Marshall St., 4th Floor
Phone: 804-828-9791
Fax: 804-828-5115
E-mail: cwoleben@mcvh-vcu.edu
Web site: Student Affairs [Faculty/Staff]

Meenu Tolani

Technology Services

Michael Duong
Executive Director of Technology Services
Sanger Hall, Room 1-009
Phone: 804-828-2142
Fax: 804-828-6835
E-mail: mpduong@vcu.edu
Web site: Technology Services [Faculty/Staff]

Judy Brannen, M.D., M.B.A.

Veteran’s Services

Vacant
Associate Dean for Veteran’s Services